Date: 25 June 2019
Time: 14:00 BST (UTC +1)

Berlin/CEST: 15:00
Eastern Africa/EAT: 16:00
Dubai/GST: 17:00


Diverse geopolitical and economic interests within Europe, Middle East, & Africa (EMEA) play a significant role in shaping cyber threat activity against entities operating in the region. Ubiquitous cybercrime and financial fraud schemes comprise much of this activity, but espionage remains a top concern for enterprises and public sector organizations alike. Flashpoint has recently observed that certain threat actors in EMEA appear to be increasingly interested in conducting economic espionage using one particular vector: insider threat.

During this webinar, Eric Lackey, Principal Advisor at Flashpoint, will examine the intersection between economic espionage and insider threat, discuss recent cases that have impacted entities in EMEA, and provide insight into the following aspects of this growing trend:
- How and why actors determine certain targets
- Insider recruitment techniques
- Tactics and tradecraft
- Implications for defenders

Please submit the form below to register for the webinar: